Dressing gown

As promised a few pics of my first handmade garment. It’s not perfect, so don’t look too close.

I used this pattern from Purl Bee but adapted it a bit as I didn’t have enough fabric, so I did the binding for the sleeves and the belt in indigo and added a bit of extra detail on the pockets too. I also added a lining by duplicating the basic robe again and then stitching it into the outer robe. If I was doing it again I would add I bit more space around the arm but widening the arms. Anyway, it’s a start!

Fabric:

Greenish fabric is from Lotta Jansdotter, but I did buy it a couple of years ago. It was part of the Echo range, “rice drop on teal”.

Indigo fabric is by Sevenberry

I don’t know the manufacturer of the silver butterflies fabric as it didn’t have a mark on it.

Leave a Reply

