Fire Cider

I have a horrible cold. So feeling groggy, rambling around cyber space but unable to leave the sofa, I found this recipe:

FIRE CIDER

It looks, well, scary. And what’s more it won’t be available this time round. But next time, first sign of a cold, I’m taking this stuff!

It’s made of herbs, spices, onions, garlic, ginger etc soaked in cider vinegar. It’s got horseradish too – not sure I like horseradish so hope it’s not too overpowering.

Andy got the ingredients, and I’ve made it up. Need a bit more cider vinegar as I underestimated that. Otherwise very easy to make – it may be my cold made it easier to prepare as I couldn’t smell a thing.

PS: We couldn’t find an turmeric root – we even tried Waitrose – so just used powdered. I will report back!

 

 

Leave a Reply

