Sweet sweet peas

Oh so very excited to receive my sweet pea seedlings in the post this week. For many years I struggled on, trying to grow my own from seed, only for them not really to do much. Last year I gave in and bought seedlings. And they were lovely and flowered for weeks.

So this winter I ordered some more for the new garden, which is admittedly not ready to receive them yet, but they have arrived so I’ve potted them up. Copper tape around the pots to curtail the slugs. I’ve also netted them as this garden seems to have lots of pigeon visitors. I’ll start tying in the shoots over the next couple of weeks.

Varieties are: Almost Black, Prince Edward of York, Mrs Collier, Anniversary, King Edward VII and Blue Velvet. All from Sarah Raven, thanks to my brother, who provided the voucher :).

Leave a Reply

