Seeds

The heavens opened so I retreated to the kitchen floor to plant some more seeds (obviously not into the floor lol). It’s finally warming up so time to get going.

I’m trialling these plug things – “growing pockets”. I’ve not used them before. The earth in them is quite course, and it’s hard to get the seeds into the holes. We will see.

The nicotiana seeds are so tiny I’m going to sow straight into the ground.

So far I have planted:

  • 2 types of Cosmos
  • Rudbeckia
  • Sunflowers 🙂
  • Zinnias – excited to try these
  • Scabious
  • Verbena
  • Ridolfia
  • Lupins
  • Bunny’s Tail Grasses
  • Helianthus
  • Teasel
  • Panicum

My plan is for the “pond bed” to have quite open flowers, so you can see the garden beyond, and it will move in the breeze (I’m optimistically going for breeze rather than the more accurate wind 😉 ).

I’m going to direct sow some more seeds over the next few weeks. Pics to follow.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

