Beware of the chickens & other stories

Been working in the garden, cutting back some of the trees and the box ball. I’m waiting for the garden to burst into colour – it’s in a green lull, where most of the spring flowers are over, but the summer ones I’ve planted haven’t bloomed yet. I feel vaguely disappointed that lots of things are not established enough to flower his year ūüė¶ or have been eaten by slugs….

To break it up I’ve been visiting various¬†local artists’¬†studios, part of South East Open Studios. Had a great time, one potter (Simon Olley) even let me have a go. Efforts, middling!!!

I also loved the Beware of the Chickens sign. A first, I think, for Open Studios.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

